[leglug-users] Meeting Nov.3.2007
Nadim Kobeissi
kaepora at anapnea.net
Mon Oct 29 18:27:02 EDT 2007
Do you actually think you're confusing anyone with a term such as DNSBL? Yes, DNS Blacklist. Yes, I know the IP was blacklisted *COINCIDENTIALLY* right after I sent my "Son of a bitch" email. No, you're not a genius for knowing what a Blacklist is.
In any case,
Go to read how English works, and you will be surprised, that Vocabulary/Grammar
got blocked mostly by your dysfunctional brain. As soon as SPAM is spelled right by you, they got better.
Hey wait, what bullshit? I mean seriously, you're a guy who thinks that people on something as computer-ish as a LUG mailing list won't know what a Blacklist is, and with ridiculously broken English to boot. Is your ISP recruiting? I bet I could've gotten a job there long ago.
VISP wrote ..
> Go to read how DNSBL works, and you will be surprised, that Yahoo/Gmail got
> blocked mostly by automated spam-traps. As soon as SPAM came to spamtrap, MX
> who sent it got blocked immediately. If Yahoo and Google cannot defeat
> spammers, they got banned. And after while they will be removed, if they dont
> send SPAM anymore. It depends on DNSBL policy.
>
> About employed... bullshit ignored.
>
> On Mon, 29 Oct 2007 21:48:07 +0000 (GMT), Nadim Kobeissi wrote
> > Probably it is good to take english courses how to improve correct
> > usage. :-D
> >
> > Just go to a course
> > and you will see many reason.
> >
> > Of course, I must commend on whoever took the decision to block
> > Gmail and Yahoo server off the list because of all the SPAM they
> > have been relaying. We all know SPAM is a bad issue, but seriously,
> > SPAM is just not much of a justification to block the servers of
> > two of the most mainstream webmail providers.
> >
> > Hint for Denys: It's written Spam. I thought a "Technical Manager"
> > would actually *know* that. How the heck did you get employed with
> > that English?
> >
> > VISP wrote ..
> > >
> > >
> > > Probably it is good to take internet courses how to use explorer. :-D
> > >
> > > Just click a link
> > > http://dsbl.org/listing?64.233.184.228
> > >
> > > and you will see a reason.
> > > Google have open relay issue. And recent news, there is a lot of SPAM
> relayed
> > > over them (and also Yahoo) this days. Thats why they got blacklisted.
> > >
> > > On Mon, 29 Oct 2007 21:32:31 +0000 (GMT), Nadim Kobeissi wrote
> > > > Maxim, how COULD you?
> > > > Sometimes, the entire logic of the world seems so... so... wrong.
> > > >
> > > > And of course, Denys, I would assume "ill-bred" (I'll take that as
> > > > you insulting my parents) is DEFINITELY not a "dirty word". Read my
> > > > e-mail to Haytham again, and you'll find that your semi-correct
> > > > grammar does not make you able to differentiate between what is
> > > > "dirty" and what is not.
> > > >
> > > > Interesting realization:
> > > > This is what I got when I tried sending this email the first time:
> > > >
> > > > "This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
> > > > Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
> > > > leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> > > > Technical details of permanent failure:
> > > > PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 13): 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable;
> > > > Client host [64.233.184.228] blocked using multihop.dsbl.org;
> > > > http://dsbl.org/listing?64.233.184.228"
> > > >
> > > > The URL shows that:
> > > > IP: 64.233.184.228
> > > > State: Listed
> > > > Listed in unconfirmed (unconfirmed.dsbl.org): yes
> > > > Listed in singlehop (list.dsbl.org): no
> > > > Listed in multihop (multihop.dsbl.org): yes
> > > > Reverse DNS identifies server as: wr-out-0506.google.com
> > > >
> > > > Haytham, did you just try to block me from emailing the list? Because
> > > > actually, you blocked a Gmail server. Nice going, Senior Systems
> > > > Engineer. You really whipped my ass on that one, especially when I
> > > > just configured Google Apps to use my own postfix server as
> > > > a gateway for SMTP. Great, great job.
> > >
> > >
> > > --
> > > Denys Fedoryshchenko
> > > Technical Manager
> > > Virtual ISP S.A.L.
> > >
> > > _______________________________________________
> > > leglug-users mailing list
> > > leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> > > http://lists.leglug.org/mailman/listinfo/leglug-users
>
>
> --
> Denys Fedoryshchenko
> Technical Manager
> Virtual ISP S.A.L.
>
> _______________________________________________
> leglug-users mailing list
> leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> http://lists.leglug.org/mailman/listinfo/leglug-users
More information about the leglug-users
mailing list