[leglug-users] Meeting Nov.3.2007

Denys (VISP) nuclearcat-lelug at nuclearcat.com
Mon Oct 29 18:19:57 EDT 2007


Go to read how DNSBL works, and you will be surprised, that Yahoo/Gmail got 
blocked mostly by automated spam-traps. As soon as SPAM came to spamtrap, MX 
who sent it got blocked immediately. If Yahoo and Google cannot defeat 
spammers, they got banned. And after while they will be removed, if they dont 
send SPAM anymore. It depends on DNSBL policy.

About employed... bullshit ignored.

On Mon, 29 Oct 2007 21:48:07 +0000 (GMT), Nadim Kobeissi wrote
> Probably it is good to take english courses how to improve correct 
> usage. :-D
> 
> Just go to a course
> and you will see many reason.
> 
> Of course, I must commend on whoever took the decision to block 
> Gmail and Yahoo server off the list because of all the SPAM they 
> have been relaying. We all know SPAM is a bad issue, but seriously,
>  SPAM is just not much of a justification to block the servers of 
> two of the most mainstream webmail providers.
> 
> Hint for Denys: It's written Spam. I thought a "Technical Manager" 
> would actually *know* that. How the heck did you get employed with 
> that English?
> 
> VISP wrote ..
> > 
> > 
> > Probably it is good to take internet courses how to use explorer. :-D
> > 
> > Just click a link
> > http://dsbl.org/listing?64.233.184.228
> > 
> > and you will see a reason.
> > Google have open relay issue. And recent news, there is a lot of SPAM 
relayed 
> > over them (and also Yahoo) this days. Thats why they got blacklisted.
> > 
> > On Mon, 29 Oct 2007 21:32:31 +0000 (GMT), Nadim Kobeissi wrote
> > > Maxim, how COULD you?
> > > Sometimes, the entire logic of the world seems so... so... wrong.
> > > 
> > > And of course, Denys, I would assume "ill-bred" (I'll take that as 
> > > you insulting my parents) is DEFINITELY not a "dirty word". Read my 
> > > e-mail to Haytham again, and you'll find that your semi-correct 
> > > grammar does not make you able to differentiate between what is 
> > > "dirty" and what is not.
> > > 
> > > Interesting realization:
> > > This is what I got when I tried sending this email the first time:
> > > 
> > > "This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
> > > Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
> > >    leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> > > Technical details of permanent failure:
> > > PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 13): 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable;
> > > Client host [64.233.184.228] blocked using multihop.dsbl.org;
> > > http://dsbl.org/listing?64.233.184.228"
> > > 
> > > The URL shows that:
> > > IP: 64.233.184.228
> > > State: Listed
> > > Listed in unconfirmed (unconfirmed.dsbl.org): yes
> > > Listed in singlehop (list.dsbl.org): no
> > > Listed in multihop (multihop.dsbl.org): yes
> > > Reverse DNS identifies server as: wr-out-0506.google.com
> > > 
> > > Haytham, did you just try to block me from emailing the list? Because
> > > actually, you blocked a Gmail server. Nice going, Senior Systems
> > > Engineer. You really whipped my ass on that one, especially when I
> > > just configured Google Apps to use my own postfix server as
> > > a gateway for SMTP. Great, great job.
> > 
> > 
> > --
> > Denys Fedoryshchenko
> > Technical Manager
> > Virtual ISP S.A.L.
> > 
> > _______________________________________________
> > leglug-users mailing list
> > leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> > http://lists.leglug.org/mailman/listinfo/leglug-users


--
Denys Fedoryshchenko
Technical Manager
Virtual ISP S.A.L.



More information about the leglug-users mailing list