[leglug-users] Meeting Nov.3.2007

Maxim badran at gmail.com
Mon Oct 29 18:15:21 EDT 2007


I see some one has some issues with power... Well I guess some people just
do not know how to handle Humor or have some deep deep issues... It has been
nice knowing you... And Congrats on blocking Google and Yahoo.. I guess the
next step would be to block all by 127.0.0.1 At least no one will be able to
spam your super duper uber leet mailing list...

SON OF A BITCH, look I said it again.... :) ;)

On 10/29/07, Nadim Kobeissi <kaepora at anapnea.net> wrote:
>
> Probably it is good to take english courses how to improve correct usage.
> :-D
>
> Just go to a course
> and you will see many reason.
>
> Of course, I must commend on whoever took the decision to block Gmail and
> Yahoo server off the list because of all the SPAM they have been relaying.
> We all know SPAM is a bad issue, but seriously, SPAM is just not much of a
> justification to block the servers of two of the most mainstream webmail
> providers.
>
> Hint for Denys: It's written Spam. I thought a "Technical Manager" would
> actually *know* that. How the heck did you get employed with that English?
>
> VISP wrote ..
> >
> >
> > Probably it is good to take internet courses how to use explorer. :-D
> >
> > Just click a link
> > http://dsbl.org/listing?64.233.184.228
> >
> > and you will see a reason.
> > Google have open relay issue. And recent news, there is a lot of SPAM
> relayed
> > over them (and also Yahoo) this days. Thats why they got blacklisted.
> >
> > On Mon, 29 Oct 2007 21:32:31 +0000 (GMT), Nadim Kobeissi wrote
> > > Maxim, how COULD you?
> > > Sometimes, the entire logic of the world seems so... so... wrong.
> > >
> > > And of course, Denys, I would assume "ill-bred" (I'll take that as
> > > you insulting my parents) is DEFINITELY not a "dirty word". Read my
> > > e-mail to Haytham again, and you'll find that your semi-correct
> > > grammar does not make you able to differentiate between what is
> > > "dirty" and what is not.
> > >
> > > Interesting realization:
> > > This is what I got when I tried sending this email the first time:
> > >
> > > "This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
> > > Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
> > >    leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> > > Technical details of permanent failure:
> > > PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 13): 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable;
> > > Client host [64.233.184.228] blocked using multihop.dsbl.org;
> > > http://dsbl.org/listing?64.233.184.228"
> > >
> > > The URL shows that:
> > > IP: 64.233.184.228
> > > State: Listed
> > > Listed in unconfirmed (unconfirmed.dsbl.org): yes
> > > Listed in singlehop (list.dsbl.org): no
> > > Listed in multihop (multihop.dsbl.org): yes
> > > Reverse DNS identifies server as: wr-out-0506.google.com
> > >
> > > Haytham, did you just try to block me from emailing the list? Because
> > > actually, you blocked a Gmail server. Nice going, Senior Systems
> > > Engineer. You really whipped my ass on that one, especially when I
> > > just configured Google Apps to use my own postfix server as
> > > a gateway for SMTP. Great, great job.
> >
> >
> > --
> > Denys Fedoryshchenko
> > Technical Manager
> > Virtual ISP S.A.L.
> >
> > _______________________________________________
> > leglug-users mailing list
> > leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> > http://lists.leglug.org/mailman/listinfo/leglug-users
>
> _______________________________________________
> leglug-users mailing list
> leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> http://lists.leglug.org/mailman/listinfo/leglug-users
>
>


-- 
Maxim

msn: m at xim.uni.cc
skype: maxim_badran
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.leglug.org/pipermail/leglug-users/attachments/20071030/b9a4374c/attachment-0001.htm 


More information about the leglug-users mailing list