[leglug-users] Meeting Nov.3.2007
Nadim Kobeissi
kaepora at anapnea.net
Mon Oct 29 17:48:07 EDT 2007
Probably it is good to take english courses how to improve correct usage. :-D
Just go to a course
and you will see many reason.
Of course, I must commend on whoever took the decision to block Gmail and Yahoo server off the list because of all the SPAM they have been relaying. We all know SPAM is a bad issue, but seriously, SPAM is just not much of a justification to block the servers of two of the most mainstream webmail providers.
Hint for Denys: It's written Spam. I thought a "Technical Manager" would actually *know* that. How the heck did you get employed with that English?
VISP wrote ..
>
>
> Probably it is good to take internet courses how to use explorer. :-D
>
> Just click a link
> http://dsbl.org/listing?64.233.184.228
>
> and you will see a reason.
> Google have open relay issue. And recent news, there is a lot of SPAM relayed
> over them (and also Yahoo) this days. Thats why they got blacklisted.
>
> On Mon, 29 Oct 2007 21:32:31 +0000 (GMT), Nadim Kobeissi wrote
> > Maxim, how COULD you?
> > Sometimes, the entire logic of the world seems so... so... wrong.
> >
> > And of course, Denys, I would assume "ill-bred" (I'll take that as
> > you insulting my parents) is DEFINITELY not a "dirty word". Read my
> > e-mail to Haytham again, and you'll find that your semi-correct
> > grammar does not make you able to differentiate between what is
> > "dirty" and what is not.
> >
> > Interesting realization:
> > This is what I got when I tried sending this email the first time:
> >
> > "This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification
> > Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
> > leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> > Technical details of permanent failure:
> > PERM_FAILURE: SMTP Error (state 13): 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable;
> > Client host [64.233.184.228] blocked using multihop.dsbl.org;
> > http://dsbl.org/listing?64.233.184.228"
> >
> > The URL shows that:
> > IP: 64.233.184.228
> > State: Listed
> > Listed in unconfirmed (unconfirmed.dsbl.org): yes
> > Listed in singlehop (list.dsbl.org): no
> > Listed in multihop (multihop.dsbl.org): yes
> > Reverse DNS identifies server as: wr-out-0506.google.com
> >
> > Haytham, did you just try to block me from emailing the list? Because
> > actually, you blocked a Gmail server. Nice going, Senior Systems
> > Engineer. You really whipped my ass on that one, especially when I
> > just configured Google Apps to use my own postfix server as
> > a gateway for SMTP. Great, great job.
>
>
> --
> Denys Fedoryshchenko
> Technical Manager
> Virtual ISP S.A.L.
>
> _______________________________________________
> leglug-users mailing list
> leglug-users at lists.leglug.org
> http://lists.leglug.org/mailman/listinfo/leglug-users
More information about the leglug-users
mailing list